Catherine Cookson's Greatest Works Come To Life
8-DVD Set Showcases Seven Lavish Costume Dramas
Synopsis: One of England’s most widely read authors, Dame Catherine Cookson penned more than ninety historical novels during her celebrated career. Set in the late 19th and early 20th centuries, many of her masterpieces have been brought to life in mini-series productions boasting lavish costumes and stunning on-location photography of Northeast England. From The Cinder Path (as seen on Masterpiece Theatre) to The Secret (based on Cookson’s only thriller, “The Harrogate Secret”), this anthology presents seven acclaimed adaptations, featuring star-studded casts that include Catherine Zeta-Jones, Ray Stevenson, James Purefoy and June Whitfield.
Starring: Catherine Zeta-Jones, James Purefoy, Ray Stevenson, June Whitfield, Niamh Cusack, Stephen Moyer, Jonathan Cake, Clare Higgins, Lloyd Owen, Billie Whitelaw, Carmen Ejogo
Directed by: Simon Langton, Alan Grint, David Wheatley
"The Cinder Path"
"Colour Blind"
"The Girl"
"Tilly Trotter"
Original Release Date: 1994
Running Time: 1,259 minutes
# of Discs: 8
Genre: Drama
Rating: Not Rated
Language: English
Audio: Dolby Digital
Aspect Ratio: 4x3
If you like Catherine Cookson Anthology, you may also like...
Browse Catalog  |  Trailers & Clips  |  DVD Categories  |  Register  |  Links  |  Contact Us
Copyright ©2014 Entertainment One. All Rights Reserved.